I

am

navigating

the currents

barely

narrowly

cutting my teeth

on the flesh

of

administrative

processes

I

seek to

gain what

I might

attain

A passport

to be in

the running

Milk teeth

are precious

yet

they must

go

firsts become

seconds

become lasts

and fast

the fury

of the Fraser

sharper

than any

razor

In order

to run with

the horses

you have to

learn the stride

and so

I entrust

my ride

with a certain

strained pride

to the Master

sandblaster

Leave a Reply

