Women who Weld

Women who get their hands really dirty, who turn screws, weld and take risks to use their muscles and their bodies to make their art are my kind

Working with materials that are hard, substances when manipulated magically become beautiful but not without blood sweat and tears. The strong hands have to do with pioneering, striking out into the frontier, out in front going forward into new territory

There are giants to slay battles to be fought, lost and won. That’s why I choose to morph into someone like Lara Croft and I want to drive a volkswagen beetle with special features

Remember the film Flashdance? Well that was informative for me. She danced by night and welded by day

In my case I design by day, weld on weekends and dance anytime and drink cups of tea in between 2 americanos and then later I enjoy some vino with or without friends

2 Responses to “Women who Weld”

  1. I’d love to see your art. I really want to learn to weld and work with metals in my art. Show some of your work to us.

  2. Thanks Kelly….soon

Leave a Reply

